Menu

logo
High Plains Regional Education Cooperative
Dedicated to Educational Excellence
pencils

Audiology

High Plains Regional Education Cooperative offers high quality audiology services to regional schools and local communities provided by Ernest E. Haecker, M.S, Audiologist, CCC-A, ABA.

Community Services

Our licensed audiologist performs hearing tests and evaluations and dispenses hearing aids, if needed. Services are by appointment only with a referral from your primary care physician. All results will be shared with you and your physician.

Our staff will schedule your appointment and send a reminder. We do ask that if you are unable to keep an appointment, you contact us prior to the date, and we will reschedule at your convenience.

The clinic offers comprehensive hearing evaluations, assessment of middle ear function, and the dispensing and service of hearing aids. A comprehensive hearing test is $150. Payment by private pay is due at the time of services. Many health plans cover charges for these visits, but others do not. Medicare does not offer any benefits for these services.

All charges are the responsibility of the patient. We accept payment by cash and checks only.

School Based Services

Cimarron School District

  • Thursday, February 2, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Clayton School District

  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  • Monday, May 22, 2017

    Des Moines School District

    • Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    • Monday, May 22, 2017

    Maxwell School District

    • Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    • Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    Raton School District

    • Thursday, February 9, 2017
    • Monday, April 10, 2017
    • Tuesday, May 23, 2017

    Springer School District

    • Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    • Tuesday, May 16, 2017